The joys of government housing

I really shouldn’t complain about the government housing provided to me while in the Navy.  After all, at least I’m not on base as in the Army or USMC.  That would be terrible because I would have to keep my personal weapons in the base armory.  One bad part of military housing, no matter where it is, is the fact that your neighbors change on you all too often.  That being said, I’m pretty sure our new neighbors are going to be alright.  It always is a crapshoot, you never know if they are going to be sociable, gossipy, mean, or just downright psychotic.  Well, the wife and I hung out with them for a few hours today and they seem like nice people.  The husband enjoys guns, built his AR, and is looking at a 1911 for his first pistol.  I kept my cool, but was actually squealing for joy inside.  After he gets settled in I’m going to take him to my ballistics testing zone and see if he can handle that AR of his.

Dive! Dive!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

